Colorado has been divided into eight new regions, which have all been renamed to make Colorado even more majestic. These are Colorado's eight new regions.

Colorado is hoping to increase tourism even more by enticing people with these magical region names. Say goodbye to the Front Range and Western Slope, here are Colorado's eight new regions.

  • Rockies Playground

    This area called the Rockies Playground includes places like Aspen, Breckenridge, Copper Mountain, and Vail. With all of the outdoor activities and gorgeous weather, you can stay outside all day long in the Rockies Playground.

  • Denver & Cities of the Rockies

    This is what was formerly known as the Front Range and is now Denver & Cities of the Rockies. This region includes Denver, Black Hawk, Boulder, Fort Collins, and Thornton.

  • The Great West

  • Pioneering Plains

    The Pioneering Plains region has lots of plains, grassland, and old farms -- it's also host to the Overland Trail, which helped settle the west. It includes cities like Akron, Burlington, and Sterling.

  • Mountains & Mesa

    The Western Slope has now become the Mountains & Mesa region. This includes Grand Junction, Palisade, Montrose, Telluride and more.

  • Canyons & Plains

    The Canyons & Plains region is shaped by its rich heritage of Hispanic and Native American culture. The Canyons & Plains regions include cities such as Crowley, La Junta and Trinidad.

  • Mystic Luis Valley

    The Mystic Luis Valley is home to the Great Sand Dunes National Park & Preserve. This region includes cities like Alamosa, Creede and Monte Vista.

  • Pikes Peak Wonders

More From Mix 104.3